mopalosangeles.blogg.se

Sdl2 ffmpeg tutorial
Sdl2 ffmpeg tutorial












sdl2 ffmpeg tutorial

I got a bit of an understanding of the operation by referring to this tutorialīut it doesn't provide any suggestions on variable speed playback.Īs I already have the delphi source, I would ideally like to just add to the existing code rather than trying a whole new component. SDL stands for Simple DirectMedia Layer, a library used in games and other multimedia applications. They sync again after a seek, but I would like to be able to change speed on the fly, so really want them to stay in sync. Below is a set of tutorials I wrote covering the basics of SDL2. This has synchronisation between audio and video if you set the video clock as master, but it doesn't keep them in sync.

sdl2 ffmpeg tutorial

Even though I am using the video clock, the standard audio sync to the video doesn't correctly match the video.įrom looking at the code, the Delphi implementation seems to basically parallel the ffplay operation, using the ffmpeg library and SDL for the player. However, the audio then gets out of sync. I want to add variable speed video playback to this player, which is easy on the video side as you simply change the period to delay between each frame and the video plays at the desired rate. This basically implements a video player as per FFPLAY but under Delphi. I have an AVPlayer written in Delphi using the FFMPEG libraries.














Sdl2 ffmpeg tutorial